PMC Athletico to host NBP National Challenge Cup 2011

16 teams to take part in 21st NBP National Football Challenge Cup (NFCC) at Faisalabad. PMC Athletico learned the hosting rights and will run the event from 14-27 April, 2011. PFF set 22 March 2011 as last date for confirmation of team participation.

read more

National Futsal Championship in July to feature 16 teams

Sindh, Balochistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhawa, Punjab, Islamabad, Gilgit Baltistan, Azad Jammu & Kashmir, FATA, Pakistan WAPDA, Khan Research Laboratories (KRL), Pakistan International Airlines (PIA), Karachi Electric Supply Corporation (KESC), Pakistan Army, Karachi Port Trust (KPT), Pakistan Air Force and Chaman’s Afghan FC to take part

read more

Arif Mehmood grabs fifth leading scorer award in PPL

Lahore, 30 December: Multan-born international striker Arif Mehmood, only Pakistani to score hat-trick in history of SAFF Championship (three against...

read more

KPT keeper Ehsan restricts KRL to 1-0 win : HBL hit last ditch equalizer

(KPT - Benazir Sports Complex, West Wharf Road, Kharadar, Karachi),

HBL 2 ( Zakir Lashari 2 – 24,88)
PAF 2 ( Nizam Uddin 2 – 13, 82)
(Peoples Sports Complex, Mauripur Road, Lyari Town)

KRL 1 ( Kalim Ullah 70)
(KPT - Benazir Sports Complex, West Wharf Road, Kharadar, Karachi)

read more

WAPDA win 2010 PPFL title, PFF League news included

Two second half strikes by Jacobabad-born players Zulfiqar Ali Shah and Khuda Bakhsh fired the precious goal as Pakistan Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) recorded their eighth national football title when they flattened Sui Southern Gas Company 2-1 in the league match of the Pakistan Premier Football League at soccer field of KPT - Benazir Sports Complex, West Wharf Road, Kharadar, Karachi. The electricitymen earlier lifted the title in 1983, 1991, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2008.

read more